Contact Us

Outreach and Education Staff Directory

All addresses unless noted otherwise:
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd
Austin, Texas 78744
Toll Free: 1-800-792-1112
Email: education@tpwd.texas.gov

Phone: 512-389-4999   Fax: 512-389-8673

Title Region Staff Member phone email

Outreach & Education

Director   Nancy Herron 512-389-4362 nancy.herron@tpwd.texas.gov
Administrative Assistant   Genevieve Lung
512-389-4565 genevieve.lung@tpwd.texas.gov

Aquatic Education

Aquatic Education Manager   Karen Marks 512-389-4732 karen.marks@tpwd.texas.gov
Outdoor Learning Programs Assistant   Vacant 512-389-8183
Aquatic Education Resources Austin Johnnie Smith
512-389-8060 johnnie.smith@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - Central Texas   Caleb Harris 512-389-4472 caleb.harris@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - North Texas DFW Keira Quam 972-263-0427 keira.quam@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - South Texas Houston Greg Akins 281-534-0123 greg.akins@tpwd.texas.gov

Becoming an Outdoors Woman

Coordinator Houston Heidi Rao 281-534-0126 heidi.rao@tpwd.texas.gov

Boater Education

Boater Education Manager  ACP Tim Spice 512-389-8141 tim.spice@tpwd.texas.gov
Boater Education Coordinator Houston Mary Carrier
281-534-0125 mary.carrier@tpwd.texas.gov
Boater Education Administrative Assistant ACP Teresa Berlund
 512-389-8465  teresa.berglund@tpwd.texas.gov

Hunter Education

Hunter Education Manager ACP Robert Ramirez 512-389-8140 robert.ramirez@tpwd.texas.gov
Education Administrative Assistant/Purchaser ACP Michelle Michaelis 512-389-4942 Michelle.michaelis@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Technician ACP Kathy Powell 512-389-8142 kathryn.powell@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Recruitment ACP Lee Smith 512-389-4532 lee.smith@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-East Texas Houston Heidi Rao 281-534-0126 heidi.rao@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-North Texas DFW Monica Bickerstaff
972-263-1219 monica.bickerstaff@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-South Texas Corpus Christi Brock Minton 361-825-3249 brock.minton@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education specialist-West Texas West Texas Randy Spradlin
512-923-3509
randy.spradlin@tpwd.texas.gov

Outreach & Recruitment

Outreach & Recruitment Manager  Austin Vacant 512-389-4361
Archery and Archery in Schools Coordinator College Station Burnie Kessner 979-862-7341 burnie.kessner@tpwd.texas.gov
Community Archery Specialist DFW Vacant 972-263-6989
Mobile Shooting Range & Shooting Sports Coordinator DFW
Morgan Harbison
512-413-0194 morgan.harbison@tpwd.texas.gov
Outdoor Learning Training Specialist DFW Monica Bickerstaff
512-389-4528 monica.bickerstaff@tpwd.texas.gov
Outdoor Skills Training Specialist Lake Houston Field Office Dawn Bello 713-203-2915 dawn.bello@tpwd.texas.gov

Outdoor Learning

Outdoor Learning Programs Assistant  Austin Genevieve Lung 512-389-8183 genevieve.lung@tpwd.texas.gov
Project WILD Coordinator  Austin Kiki Corry 512-389-4369 kiki.corry@tpwd.texas.gov

Field Offices

ACP Austin Field Office-Airport Commerce Park
1340 Airport Commerce Park
Austin, Texas 78719

Houston Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
1502 FM 517 E
Dickinson, Texas 77539
FAX: 281-534-0122

Lake Houston Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
22031 Baptist Encampment Road
New Caney, TX 77357

DFW Dallas / Fort Worth Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
5411 Robinson Road
Grand Prairie, Texas 75052
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 540066, Grand Prairie, Texas 75054-0066
FAX: 972-642-1419

College Station Field Office
111 Nagle Hall TAMU 2258
College Station, TX 77843-2258
FAX: 979-862-7750

Corpus Christi Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
6300 Ocean Drive, Suite 2501
Corpus Christi, Texas 78412
FAX: 361-825-3248


Back to Top
Back to Top