Public Hunting - Central Texas

The Public Hunting Lands Map Booklet and Public Dove Hunting Areas supplement are divided into eight public hunting regions. Most of these public hunting regions are based on population centers like Dallas-Ft. Worth, Houston-Beaumont, San Antonio-Corpus Christi, etc. Please check the Map of New Texas Public Hunting Regions to locate the public hunting areas near you.

Each public hunt region has a chart showing which animals may be hunted on each area. Most areas support dove hunting.

Download the entire booklet here: 2013-2014 TPWD Map Booklet for Public Hunting Lands

Region Map and Hunts Offered

2494 Kerr County: Los Rincones | Los Rincones aerial map

749 Mason County: Mason Mountain WMA | Mason Mountain WMA aerial map

2051 Nolan County: South Loraine | South Loraine aerial view

1001 Taylor County: Abilene State Park | Abilene SP aerial map

1166 Tom Green County: San Angelo State Park | San Angelo SP aerial map

Public Hunt Region 1 - Panhandle

Public Hunt Region 2 - Trans-Pecos

Public Hunt Region 4 - Dallas/Ft. Worth

Public Hunt Region 5 - Pineywoods

Public Hunt Region 6 - Austin/Waco

Public Hunt Region 7 - Houston/Beaumont

Public Hunt Region 8 - San Antonio/Corpus Christi

Back to State Overview

Back to Top
Back to Top