Outreach and Education Staff Directory

All addresses unless noted otherwise:
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd
Austin, Texas 78744
Toll Free: 1.800.792.1112
Email: education@tpwd.state.tx.us

Title Region Staff Member phone email

Outreach & Education

Director   Nancy Herron 512.389.4362 nancy.herron@tpwd.state.tx.us
Administrative Assistant   Leti Gonzales 512.389.4565 leti.gonzales@tpwd.state.tx.us

Aquatic Education

Aquatic Education Manager   Karen Marks 512.389.4732 karen.marks@tpwd.state.tx.us
Outdoor Learning Programs Assistant   Genevieve Lung 512.389.8183 genevieve.lung@tpwd.state.tx.us
Aquatic Education Resources Austin Cappy Smith 512.389.8060 cappy.smith@tpwd.state.tx.us
Aquatic Education Specialist - Central Texas   Caleb Harris 512-389-4472 Caleb.harris@tpwd.state.tx.us
Aquatic Education Specialist - North Texas DFW Keira Quam 972.263.0427 keira.quam@tpwd.state.tx.us
Aquatic Education Specialist - South Texas Houston Greg Akins 281.534.0123 greg.akins@tpwd.state.tx.us

Becoming an Outdoors Woman

Coordinator Houston Heidi Rao 281.534.0126 heidi.rao@tpwd.state.tx.us

Boater Education

Boater Education Manager   Tim Spice 512.389.8141 tim.spice@tpwd.state.tx.us
Boater Education Administrative Assistant ACP Diane Jones 512-389-8465

Diana.jones@tpwd.texas.gov

 

Boater Education Coordinator Houston Vacant    

Hunter Education

Hunter Education Manager ACP Robert Ramirez 512.389.8140 robert.ramirez@tpwd.state.tx.us
Education Administrative Assistant/Purchaser ACP Michelle Michaelis 512-389-4942 Michelle.michaelis@tpwd.state.tx.us
Hunter Education Administrative Assistant ACP Kathy Powell 512-389-8142 kathryn.powell@tpwd.state.tx.us
Hunter Education Specialist-East Texas Houston Heidi Rao 281-534-0126 heidi.rao@tpwd.state.tx.us
Hunter Education Specialist-North Texas DFW Monica Bickerstaff 972-263-1219 monica.bickerstaff@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-South Texas Corpus Christi Brock Minton 361-825-3249 brock.minton@tpwd.state.tx.us
Hunter Education specialist-West Texas West Texas Jimmie Caughron 512-923-3509 jimmiec@mac.com

Outreach & Recruitment

Outreach & Recruitment Manager   Trey Hamlett 512-389-4361 trey.hamlett@tpwd.state.tx.us
Archery and Archery in Schools Coordinator College Station Burnie Kessner 979-862-7341 burnie.kessner@tpwd.state.tx.us
Community Archery Specialist DFW Danny Yarbrough 972-263-6989 Danny.yarbrough@tpwd.state.tx.us
Mobile Shooting Range & Shooting Sports Coordinator Cuero Charlie Wilson 512-413-0194 charles.wilson@tpwd.state.tx.us
Outdoor Learning Training Specialist   Robert Ramirez 512-389-4528 robert2.ramirez@tpwd.state.tx.us
Outdoor Skills Training Specialist Lake Houston Field Office Dawn Bello 713-203-2915 dawn.bello@tpwd.state.tx.us

Outdoor Learning

Outdoor Learning Programs Assistant   Genevieve Lung 512.389.8183 genevieve.lung@tpwd.state.tx.us
Project WILD Coordinator   Kiki Corry 512-389-4369 kiki.corry@tpwd.state.tx.us

 

ACP Austin Field Office-Airport Commerce Park
1340 Airport Commerce Park
Austin, Texas 78719

Houston Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
1502 FM 517 E
Dickinson, Texas 77539
FAX: 281.534.0122

Lake Houston Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
22031 Baptist Encampment Road
New Caney, TX 77357

DFW Dallas / Fort Worth Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
5411 Robinson Road
Grand Prairie, Texas 75052
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 540066, Grand Prairie, Texas 75054-0066
FAX: 972.642.1419

College Station Field Office
111 Nagle Hall TAMU 2258
College Station, TX 77843-2258
FAX: 979.862.7750

Corpus Christi Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
6300 Ocean Drive, Suite 2501
Corpus Christi, Texas 78412
FAX: 361.825.3248

Headquarters
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd
Austin, Texas 78744
Toll Free: 1.800.792.1112
Phone: 512.389.4999
FAX: 512.389.8042


Back to Top
Back to Top